dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2007-02-25 - 10:16 p.m.

Good news! Dean and I are moving into a new house! We get the keys this week, and the current owners move out on March 5! Then we will be fixing it up for a little while to get it ready to move into - we hope to move in by the end of March.

So yay! Our first home! The house is really old and funky and charming. We're really looking forward to having more room, and more privacy, but the best part about the house is its location - Only 2 blocks from where we are now, walking distance to downtown and the beach! Exactly where we wanted to be.

More good news! I just got hired on full-time at the comic store downtown! I have been taking some time off to finish some writing projects and to help Dean's family fix up some property and to get settled in our new place - but I was dreading having to find a new job, and possibly having to get one that required me 1)to dress nice or 2)to drive to work or 3)to make copies. But getting offered full-time work at the comic store is the absolute best possible scenario for me! A convenient job walking distance from my new house - and a fun job that I will enjoy! So now my happy little life is complete with a happy little job. I don't start full time until April - so I still have the whole month of March free to move into our new home. Yay yay yay!

It just goes to show me that all I had to do was make a wish, put a desire out into the universe, and good things happen to me, without me even having to worry.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com