dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2008-03-03 - 4:16 a.m.

It's a new year and I'm knee deep in my book. That is to say, I'm knee-deep in my own procrastination! Last year it was easy to procrastinate - I had so much going on with moving into the new house and cleaning out the old condo that I didn't have much free time outside of work. This year I have plenty of free time! It makes procrastination a much tougher job.

It's weird, I finally have the time to write - but I've grown and changed in the 2 years since I started this project and so it doesn't hold my interest to the same extent that it did in the beginning. Or rather, this book does hold my interest (I'm always interested in alien research!) but I have so many other new ideas going through my mind that I want to switch gears and work on the new ones! But I know that if I quit work on the book now, I will never come back to it -- and I really do want to have this book under my belt. So I continue on . . .

Dean is absolutely the my favorite person on the planet and he has been completely understanding of me in every way. Even though I've been working on this book for ages, and often goof off on the days that I've said I'm going to write, Dean is always encouraging of me - and even when I watch trash TV instead of write Dean never suggests I'm wasting my time. And even though I'm still working at the comic store - a job I took just until I finish the book so I would have plenty of time to write - Dean never suggests that I should have a better career. He thinks it's cool that I'm the comic store girl and loves me for who I am, as I am. I really couldn't have found a better partner if I had searched the whole world over and had my pick of every man on the planet - Dean is the very best and I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to be with him.

I want to paint this year. Now we live in a house where I have room to paint, and now that the weather's getting nice, I feel it coming on. But first, the book!

My girlfriends are coming to visit from LA next weekend and I am so excited! I haven't seen them in months and La I haven't seen in a year! None of them have seen our new house and I'm so excited to show it to them! Ooooh we are going to have so much fun!

Dean's birthday is in 2 weeks. One consequence of having the comic store job, and being semi-responsible in paying my student loans is that I am flat broke and have no money for presents this year. I am really bummed because I normally shower him with gifts. But I still have 2 weeks and time to craft some presents - and of course I will bake a ridiculous cake - so I will definitely make it special for him. But it would sure be nice to get to spoil him the way he spoils me.

I went through a funk last week when I was grouchy - I don't know why - allthough it could be lack of vitamins, I haven't been eating too healthy lately - But I feel back to my usually happy self this week. I really do wake up happy every day, especially since we moved to this new house last year. I love where I live so much, it's hard to want to leave the house on my days off! Dean is a big part of my happiness - Everytime he kisses me or says something sweet to me, which is constantly, I feel supercharged full of hearts and butterflies. I just can't stay grouchy when greeted by such positivity and love from Dean.

I look forward to a few years from now when we will be in a position to expand our household and share this love with little ones.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com