dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2009-01-16 - 8:55 a.m.

I'm writing to record a strange dream I had this morning. They're all strange, aren't they?

I was moving into an apartment building that was a college dorm situation of some kind. I became aware that the people moving in were all going to be taken away (presumably by the government) to a holding location somewhere. We were all told we were going on vacation somewhere tropical, and indeed the people transferred to the prison were implanted with a matrix-like mental pattern - They would definitely live out the rest of their lives in their mind in paradise. I helped several people escape out the window to freedom, except one individual who would rather live in paradise in their mind than struggle for freedom physically. As soon as we escaped, I woke up, with a sense of well-being that we were going to be fine on our own.

The strangest part of this dream was that Dean wasn't in it- He's usually my partner in all my dreams.

Yesterday I was napping with Dean when I dreamed that I woke him up to bring him upstairs to our music conservatory. Of course in real-life our house has only one floor, and we have a ladder to our finished attic which we've turned into a comic-book reading room. But in the dream we were living in this old Victorian era brownstone, and there were 3 floors to the house and on the top floor there was a secret entrance which I discovered only after we bought the house that opened onto a room that was filled with sheet music piled everywhere and musical instruments, a violin and a piano and statues of the great classical composers. The strange thing about this dream is that it is a recurring location for me - The house is really run-down but grand, and I feel that the music room is intended for me. I get the feeling that this place is somewhere we're destined to live in together in the future, or in a parallel universe or something, because it is so detailed and familiar to me and I have had the recurring dream that Dean and I live there, ever since Dean and I were first looking for houses 3 years ago.

Maybe this dream is a reminder for me to practice my violin!! I love playing the violin but rarely practice because I get most of my private time in the mornings before Dean wakes and I don't want to wake him up - or at night when I don't want to wake the neighbors. I need to find a good practice time and make a schedule and stick to it!

Jay and Miriam bought me an electric violin for Christmas. It sounds amazing! It is such an extravagant present, I am wondering what I can do to show my gratitude to them. Practice, of course!

Things in my life are going wonderful. I am happier than ever! It's hard to imagine being even more happy since I've been so happy the last few years, but I feel like I've reached a new plateau of happiness. Dean and I are so in sinc, and he says the sweetest most flattering things to me every day. I thank my lucky stars every day that I ended up with him. Our life together is so beautiful. I love our house, I love being with Dean, I love our mini-adventures downtown together, I love all the projects we are working on, I love our wonderful circle of friends. But even if everything else went away, all of our material possessions and way of life, as long as Dean and I were together we'd still be so happy.

Lately I've been thinking a lot about having children and I've mentioned it to him and he's been so sweet about it, he is definitely looking forward to having children with me, too. That's a very happy thought! I know it will happen when the time is right.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com