dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2010-10-25 - 7:57 p.m.

I read my horoscope this week, and it told me I that astrologically the same cycle from 1998 is back around again - Crazy! I definitely remember 1998 - I was graduating college and my world was shaking out. I definitely feel like that again - like somehow I reached a goal and I'm in the in-between phase before starting something new - the next big phase.

I'm happier than I've ever been (wow, it's hard to write that because I've pretty much been happy for a long long time now!) because of how awesome it feels to have Dean in my life, and also because I've finally finally finally had a little time to myself again. I'm working fewer hours at work and it's been so nice just to have some time to myself - All year I've been planning the wedding, then having the wedding, then entertaining friends, and getting my house in order, and now I'm back to having time to read and write - it feels so good!

I've discovered that I like to cook! Which doesn't mean that I'm that great at cooking - I'm still in the early experimental phase of cooking, I've just recently gotten some basics down and understand what flavors go together, and now I'm freestyling it - Sometimes it turns out good, sometimes not so good, but each time I try the making something I learn a little more. I now understand why moms are such good cooks - years and years of practice, and sometimes failure before finding the right combination!

I've also discovered i like wine. Does this mean I'm getting older? I also like wine coolers. Does that make me un-cool? Or are wine coolers the new cool? If they're not cool, then it is I who will make them cool.

I think I'm going to take up painting.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com