dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-09-29 - 12:48 p.m.

WOW the last week has been, on the whole, phenomenal . . .

. . . with a brief interlude of two days of rage at my landlord, who is a total Bee Eye Tea See aycH. Dude, my landlord is charging us 2000 dollars a month to live what is just one step up from the ghetto, (allthough i really love our neighborhood - i have to be honest!) AND she informed us this week that she will NOT be providing any HEAT for us this winter!! Instead of the central heat we thought we were going to get when we moved in, she is purchasing ONE space heater for 75 dollars for our 3 Bedroom HOUSE. She insisted she was being generous and would not negotiate actually being kind to us allthough we were being so sweet when we talked to her that I'm sure we've all got cavities now. I got so mad when we talked to her about this that I had to keep my mouth shut and excuse myself to keep from giving her death ray eyes. I could have given her death ray eyes anyway, but I have never really tested my own strength in this area and I would hate for the house to burn down or something, so I refrained. We've checked out all our legal options and decided to stay because we don't want to move, but I am sooooo over her!

But anyway, I didn't sit down to write to be crabby! Please excuse me. I sat down to write to spill out some of the euphoria that is inside me after the amazing week I've had.

My lunch break is over . . . I will have to edit this entry and finish it later - sorry!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com