dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2000-08-31 - 18:14:57

Myself, the one that's crazy and living in my mind's basement that I like to ignore, waxing poetic:

i really feel like I'm going out of my mind sometimes . . . my thoughts are a jumble i can't distinguish past from present. you spoke to me today, about a new thought you had but it sounded to me like it had already happened. i sit here alone and i don't have the sense that time moves forward at all, rather I am suspended in time at this moment and all the years that came before are like dreams to me or stories I read in a book a long time ago about someone else. and everything I should be thinking about for my day to day life somehow seems unimportant, like the way they never show the Queen of England sitting on the toilet and so i think she never goes there, to the bathroom i mean, and i feel like a queen of my own strange existence-- why should I possibly bother to clip my toenails or pick up cigarette butts because those things shouldn't exist here. . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com