dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2000-09-28 - 05:20:11

MY BOY GOT INTO FILM SCHOOL!!!!

Jim got the call yesterday, he's accepted, he starts monday, AND they're transferring all his credit from his past community colleges so he gets to go straight to filmaking and skip the bullshit classes!!!

I am so full of joy for him, when he called me at work to tell me I almost started crying right then. I had high hopes that he would get in, but it was touch and go there for a little bit and I couldn't let myself believe it until it actually happened. And it did!

MY BOY IS GOING TO FILM SCHOOL!! IN LA!!

What a huge weight off my mind. When he left today to drive home to Alabama to see his parents I could have been sad, and I would have been if I knew he was going home to be sad and he wasn't in my life anymore. But I cannot be sad at all now, because his destiny is laid out for him, he has an opportunity and its up to him to make it happen. I am so so very very glad I could burst! He did it! He has a bright future now and when he left he wasn't leaving something, he was going towards something . . . and that something is his dream come true!

I am overflowing with good vibes and I'm sending them all to California to await his arrival!

HOORAY FOR JIM! HE DID IT! I am sooo joyful and PROUD.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com