dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2001-02-07 - 22:55:35

Stella,

OOOOH girl I'm in NEW FUCKING YORK!!! I can't believe it! I stopped at an "internet cafe" to write this. 1 dollar for 1 hour on the internet! There are like 500 computers in this place, rows and rows of latte drinking new yorkers checking their email. It's insane!!!

So here's the rundown of what I've done already today . . . I got here at like 2 oclock. Picked up at the airport by a driver named Frankie - drives me in a fucking limo/suburban!!! My hotel is right next to Times Square - its called the Southgate and its gorgeous!!!(crystal chandeliers and doormen with gloves and all that) After I checked in (I was frowned upon when the hotel clerk saw that my room was paid for by the montel show. I guess they get alot of freaks in there) my first stop was central park. I took the friggin NEW YORK SUBWAY!! woo hoo!

I walked through Central park and came upon an ice skating rink--- so I went ice skating in Central Fucking Park!!! It was my first time ice skating EVER and it was sooo fun.

Of course, it would have been tons more fun if you were there. I missed you like crazy. I knew that if you were here, you'd go skating with me, and itd be like in a movie, we'd be throwing snowballs and laughing and trying to do little figure skating moves and cracking each other up and busting our ass on the ice laughing . . .

So while I was skating. I met him. I met. THE KING. You got it baby - it was ELVIS. In a red studded polyester jumpsuit and a cape!! Surprisingly, Elvis had a youthful glow and only seemed about 28 years old and goddamn he was hot! I ice skated with THE KING!!! (and I got a photo of him later too for keepsakes to prove it to everyone)

Then I went and paid homage to John Lennon. I went to the Dakota apartment building where he lived with Yoko (and Yoko still lives I guess) and smoked a cigarette and pictured the fateful day in my mind - of the last hour of his life there on the steps of the Dakota. It was a beautiful building and I HAD to see it. John Lennon's home. I HAD to go, you know?

So now I'm in TIMES SQUARE at an internet cafe!!! writing to you!! Tonight my plans are to go to the top of the Empire State building - and then go across the street to the bar and have some drinks . . . I wish I could do more, but I only have so much time, you know? And then tomorrow I see Jeff again . . . I'm so thrilled. The only thing that could possibly make this trip better --- is if you were here. One night in New York only -- and I know we'd do it up right just like we did Abilene and Truth or Consequences and Las Vegas and every city. I MISS YOU LIKE CRAZY -- but especially when I'm in a new city. It feels like a road trip, only without the road, and without the Stella.

In sum, I'm having a fabulous time! I only wish I had more money so I could buy Jim the New York Yankees cap he wants -- it would be super cool if it came straight from New York, but alas my budget is a little tight. Well, I'm thinking of you two anyway.

I LOVE YOU!!!

I can't wait to be where its WARM in CALIFORNIA with YOU!!!

Love,

Moxie

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com