dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2001-03-20 - 02:51 p.m.

I'm on my way - I've really gone and done it, I've left Atlanta and everything that was my life behind and here I am, on the second leg of my journey, on my way North again . . .

The last few days in Atlanta were wonderful. My close friends Leslie, Chrissie, Yun, Barbara and Cory all came through for me in so many ways - they partied with me the night before then all took the day off the next day and showed up bright and early to help me run errands and they all came to the airport to see me off -- Everytime I think of them I just tear up thinking how lucky I am -- How there are thousands of people out there who live their whole lives without one single friend, without one single person who loves them -- and me, I've got 5 just in Atlanta - and others across the country. I am so grateful--

Barbara is a new friend, but she's amazing. She's only 22 but she's traveled everywhere and done everything -- she's been a street musician in just about every state in the country and she's very real -- she's got fabuluous style and she plays many instruments and writes her own lyrics and she's on the same mental wavelength as Leslie and Larissa and Me -- I only wish that Larissa could have known her --

OOOOh I have so much more to write!! But I'm at my mom's house and she's shaking her car keys at me telling me its time to go grocery shopping so I've got to go - -

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com