dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2001-04-10 - 3:37 am

WOW I feel so good about myself today. Because I did it. I did what I have been saying I would do for the last year:

I started writing my book.

I only got the first 2 pages written, and they are totally crappy pages I'm sure, but now at least I can introduce myself as "writing a book" instead of "going to write" a book. And its true, I'm writing!

In other news . . . I took a nap today and had a strange dream -- Its kind of fuzzy to me now, but I was by the seaside (not a beach, but at a place where there is a path that meets the ocean, and the path and the seaside is lined with rocks) and I encounter a woman who is a faery so she has some kind of mental/magical hold over me -- and she has me take my clothes off and we ended up having playful but intense and pleasurable woman-sex. The dream kind of disturbed me because I have never had such an involved sexual dream about a woman before . . .

I didn't tell my dad about my dream, but I did have another nightmare the other night (the standard one I have where something frightens me and I try to wake up, but I wake up into a realistic bedroom scenario and after a while the frightening thing happens again and I realize I'm still dreaming and I can't wake up) and I mentioned that to him and he said (he's a psychologist by profession) that he finds that his clients go a little crazy around the full moon (a couple days before and 3 days after) and most have strange dreams around that time -- he believes the full moon can cause your subconcious to go freaky on you -- so that doesn't interpret the dream but it does possibly explain a cause for the nightmare all of a sudden. He suggested I track my dreams by a full moon calender this year and see if its a pattern -- and I think its a good idea . I've been meaning to track my periods by a full moon calander too for some time, so now is as good a time as any to start.

No other news at the moment, except -- goddamnit Canadian cigarettes are shitty! I am longing for my beloved Camel Red Lights . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com