dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2001-12-21 - 12:57 p.m.

Ok, My friends and family are TIRED of hearing about this. But its my diary, so I will feel free to toot my own horn here anyway.

I was reading back over old journal entries from last winter- and my entry from January 10th includes my new years resolution - To write a book.

And I DID IT!

I know its taken me a long time. i know it sucks. I know I've had my doubts. I know that diaryland and everyone is tired of hearing me talk about this, and I don't need any more appreciation or congratulation or encouragement. Because.

ITS DONE.

I finished the last chapter today. (Of course there is a ton of editting to do, and other stuff to add, and so there is alot more work. But the skeleton, and particularly the FINAL CHAPTER, is DONE).

And I DID what I told myself in January, I wanted to accomplish this year! It makes me so excited for next year's new years resolutions, because now I know I can do what I set my mind to do! And even if it takes me a friggin year -- I CAN do it, and in fact I DID IT.

It feels so good to know that I am a capable person. That I am what I set out to be. That even i some small way, I am a writer. I have the right to say that now. Because I did it. I wrote it. Stick a fork in it, its done!

I'm proud of myself.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com