dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-10-23 - 10:25 a.m.

I'm in Romania!!! I'm here visiting my mom. I left last week on Thursday, arrived on Friday, and we spent the weekend in Transylvania before coming here to Tulcea on Monday. The drive from Transylvania to Tulcea took hours 7 hours although it is only 150 miles, because there is only one road and it passes through all the local villages, where it is the only paved road, and people herd thier sheep and cows down the street, and still farm with horse carts . . .

I never have time to write here anymore! At work I have no free time, and even now that I'm at my mom's computer in Romania I'm being called away . . . We're going to market today and then I think to a monastary for sightseeing . . .

tonight, i practice my new antique violin!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com