dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2000-05-16 -

I got it. I bought it. I have mooned over it for many months and I finally saved up and made the committment - I bought a guitar! A beautiful black yamaha acoustic electric - I went into the store and was going to pick out another one that I had my eye on because it was cheaper, and technically the better guitar - but something about this guitar just felt so right when I picked it up - It has a thin body and a smaller neck, good for my small frame. And I bought a case for it that's cloth so the guitar just straps on my back. I walked around with it on my back for a while after I bought it this morning - and it was so light and it felt so good - I could just feel the open road rising up to meet my feet and I could feel myself hiking wherever, travelling with this sweet baby on my back, like a blues mama with her musical papoose I am a poet nomad now.

All I have to do now is learn to play it . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com