dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-11-18 - 5:38 p.m.

Nothing in the world feels as good as sleeping next to someone you love. Waking in the night and feeling totally safe. Feeling the warmth of someone curled up to you. Kissing him on the cheek when you think he's sleeping and having him meet your gaze and whisper "i love you" in response. Wanting to stay in bed forever in the morning, because you're bed has become the closest cloud to heaven.

But something non-mushy related happened to me on Saturday that I'm excited about too -- me, Dean, and La went to brunch and saw the actress who played Irene in "POOTIE TANG!" AAAAAAHHH! She was wearing a leapard print raincoat, just like I imagine Irene would have. This totally made my day, as I am not really keen on celebrity sightings, but I LOVE POOTIE TANG and it was thrilling for me to see the star of my favorite movie!!

POOTIE TANG really is THE WORLD'S FUNNIEST movie. So funny that after we saw "Irene", I went right out and bought a copy of it on video. This movie is so good, that I own exactly 4 movies in the whole world, and one of them is now POOTIE TANG!!! Laughing feels really good. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who has trouble really belly-laughing. This will definitely do the trick.

And tonight is the METEOR SHOWER -- Dean and I are driving up the coast to lay down blankets and make wishes -- I can't wait!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com