dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-11-14 - 4:53 p.m.

There's a previous entry. But I just felt like typing this week's to do list. FOR POSTERITY, DUDE.

TO DO:

1. Take the 250 year old violin I bought in Romania for 100 bucks to the music store and have it appraised. (I can't believe it's really mine!) Check into having the bow rehaired. Figure out how to un-stick the peg. Price music stands.

2. Get a gascap for my car. I don't want rain to get in the tank, or something to ignite my gas fumes. I'm not ready to "translate" yet, or to "transcend" this earthly life or this mortal coil just yet.

3. Look into finding a US University where I can study Semiotics. Get the name and address of a professor to write to. Get the info to request an application for grad school at the schools I want to go to.

4. Call Paul!!

5. Shop for Christmas presents for my sister and mom.

6. Write cover letters so I can look for a non-scary job next week.

7. Find a copy of the Writer's guide in the Library, and find someplace to send my story to.

8. Go to the Library and get a library card. Check out books on Romanian Language, Semiotics, Joan Didion, Ken Keysey.

9. Write my congresswoman re: LFA Sonar.

Ok, boring entry, i know. just felt like i needed to get things laid out.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com