dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-13-01 - 2:17 p.m.

This weekend I went to Jet Rag on their Sunday everything-in-the-parking-lot-is-a-dollar sale, and I bought TWO Chinese silk robes for a dollar each. This has fulfilled some kind of Desperately Seeking Susan fantasy in me that I must have had since childhood -- Not that Madonna wore any such thing in the film, i can't remember anything she wore except for the jacket with they pyramid on the back, but I imagine that the fictional character of Susan would have had these in her closets. And so I had to have them.

Leslie and Chrissy are having some kind of magical effect on me (do I use the word magical too much? out of context?) -- they have made me feel so creative and productive, and the rules of procrastination I usually live by seem broken by their presence.

Yeah, i didn't search for jobs this weekend, but I did brainstorm a short film script with Chrissy that we're going to film in my building before I move out, and we discussed me sending in my headshots to some creative endeavors out here, I brainstormed for my new writing project, and I became a vegetarian, quit smoking (mostly), promised myself I'd buy the Writer's Market book, went grocery shopping, helped Shannon pack and move, vacuumed the living room carpet, watched the Buffy episode where she loses her virginity to Angel, and went dancing at Goldfingers all in one weekend (not in that order).

2003 is already the best year I've ever had, and I am so excited by all of its possibilities.

Next weekend, Saturday, is the big Anti-war Protest/ Peace Rally in San Francisco. I am SO there. It's important we all do whatever we can to balance the world right now - to send out positive vibes to counter the destructive ones, to oppose the Bush Administration's sinister plans -- We're all going, rendevousing with Dean and Morgan, and moving Jim into his new life. A very exciting and important trip!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com