dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-06-30 - 5:43 p.m.

I am TRYING not to get too excited about all the changes happening in my life, TRYING to go with the flow and roll with the punches, but i feel like everything is blowing up around me all the time! It is hard to be chill . . .

So here's what's up:

I GOT MY PERIOD!! HIP HIP HOORAY!! I'm just as thrilled as I could be! Not that there was any reason to worry, my boy and I used condoms, but I'm just sayin' - you always secretly wonder about pre-cum. I will be getting on the pill soon soon soon!

I did NOT get the aforementioned dream house. The landlord totally told us that we had it. We got all excited. Bought A LOT of beer. Celebrated accordingly. Made an appointment to sign the lease. He rescheduled. Made another appointment to sign the lease. He rescheduled. Finally, he told us he had rented it to somebody else, for more money. DUDE. If you wanted more money, then friggin list it at the price you want in the first place!!! But don't jerk poor people around and stomp on their hearts with your giant stompy landlord boots!!

We have since put in a bid for another place -- not so nice on the inside, but in a super cool neighborhood (Echo Park/ Angelino Heights) and with an incredibly huge balcony that looks out over all of East Los Angeles and Downtown. It's really hard not to get excited about this, because I think it's a real possiblity, but I really cannot justify counting chickens just yet, not until the lease is SIGNED.

AND . . . I had a second interview at THE GETTY. And it went VERY VERY WELL. And today the contact CALLED MY CURRENT BOSS. To my great delight and panic!! My boss, bless her sweet heart, gave me a great review. And now I am simply crossing my fingers!!

It's really hard to think about the getty, i want to work there so BAD.

Meanwhile, Dean is back from JAPAN! Seeing him after his trip was incredible, it's like each time i see him i am more and more impressed -- by his increasing beauty, by his brilliance and wisdom, and by how he treats me so preciously. He brought something special back from Japan for us to do this weekend - I can't wait! I am all on pins and needles just so see him again.

I am also filled with JAPAN-inspired ideas and dreams! Robots! Anime! Hidden walkways! Futuristic cities! Shinto spirits!

And Jim just GRADUATED! We saw his monster parents at the graduation, and they were actually really nice this time. Will wonders never cease! Last night was his grad night, and he went out with me and Leslie and Larissa. I felt really special that we were his closest friends, and that we'd seen him come this far. He looked like Frank Sinatra in his suit. He is going to go very very far in life.

I think he got it on with Courtney the night before. Courtney's had the hots for him for a while now. I thought La would be upset, but she was pleased, that it was courtney whom she loves, and that he was moving on. Of course I can never ask him, not for years, and if I did he would just give me a killer smirk for an answer either way -- but I hope it's true.

And just for a final re-cap - My birthday was not very eventful, and yet it was one of the best birthdays on record. Jim and La really came through in the most major way - they bought me a toolbox and filled it with 18 brand new paintbrushes and various paints. So now I can PAINT my little heart out! No matter how broke I am about to be (I don't even want to THINK about my finances)I can still paint!

And dean brought me back from japan hair pins with bright colored feathers and ribbons, like nothing i've ever seen, that make me feel dainty and outrageous like something out of a beautiful day dream . . . i love him

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com