dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-11-24 - 8:21 p.m.

Wow, what a weekend! or lack there-of -- I worked ALL WEEKEND. Literally. 10 hours on Saturday and 14 hours on Sunday. Whoo boy am I tired!! But I am seriously broker than I have been in years due to an unforseen car insurance bill (and christmas) and I really needed the money.

The exciting part was my job: I got to be an extra on a movie!! This is not exciting to anyone else here in LA - "The Bizness" is totally blaze and boring to everyone here (and actually being on set WAS very boring) but it was still very neat for me because it was my first time, and I got to be with Chrissy, to see what she does all day. Damn, extras work HARD! The movie was a girl's basketball tournament movie.

Highlights of the weekend on set:

*Meeting Carl Lewis, Olympic gold-medalist (who was VERY NICE and who was acting in the movie as a Security Guard?![how surreal])!!

*Witnessing an impromptu and quite hilarious booty dance with one of the extras and a midget

*Finding out from a fellow extra that Battlestar Gallactica is being re-made and is making a come-back!!

*Seeing Chrissy in a cheerleading outfit. Chrissy, my former H-train taking friend, is 27 and the anti-thesis of a cheerleader. Watching her cast as a teenage cheerleader from a Beverly Hills highschool cracked me up.

*Witnessing myself cheer my goth ass off at a sporting event. I hate sports. Yet, there I was, waving a giant inflatable hand in the shape of a #1 like my life depended on it. Again with the surrealness.

*Smoking cigarettes on a high school campus. I got to go back to highschool and be the bad girl for the day. Much to my amusement.

The low-lights of the day:

* THEY DID NOT GIVE THE EXTRAS COFFEE AT ALL NOT EVEN ONCE FOR TWO DAYS WHEN WE HAD TO BE THERE AT THE CRACK OF DAWN AND WERE THERE TILL MIDNIGHT AND THEY GAVE COFFEE TO THE CREW AND WERE SO UNBELIEVABLY STINGY AND ALLTHOUGH WE WERE FORBIDDEN ANY COFFEE OR STIMULANTS WE WERE REQUIRED TO CHEER AND WERE YELLED AT REPEATEDLY TO "GIVE MORE ENERGY" (But I'm not addicted to coffee, nor am I bitter, or anything - Ha)

Well, there were other little bothers throughout the day, but who wants to complain. Coffee is all I really ask for. That's reasonable to expect, isn't it?

*Missing Dean. I haven't talked to him in ages. I think I must really be in love or something. Because I feel all woozy and in withdrawl and I keep fantasizing about little things like hearing the sound of his voice.

Wednesday is the beginning of a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday! Tonight: I buy pumpkin pie ingredients Tomorrow: I bake the pies. Wednesday: the holiday begins. Thursday: We feast! I have so much to be thankful for this year. I feel like the thankfullest girl in the world. I got to find a way to show it . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com