dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2004-01-08 - 1:52 p.m.

OK, I have 8 minutes left of my lunch break. Let's see how fast I can type in 8 minutes!

The holidays were wonderful - as always. I LOVE CHRISTMAS and always have a good time. Dean's family was wonderful. They are such down to earth, funny, generous people. They really made me feel welcome.

New Years in Vegas was memorable. I know Dean and I went there together last year, too, but somehow I felt like a Vegas virgin all over again. Nothing prepares you for the outrageousness of it all. And Dean and I made the road trip alone this year - which was cool because he's my favorite person ever and getting to spend so much time alone with him was a treat.

New Years resolutions? For once in my life, I just absolutely love my life and really don't have any desire to change things. I have goals for the year, things I want to come to pass -- I guess those count in the place of resolutions.

This year I want to: laugh as much as possible, write more often, read more often, play music more often, practive my violin more often, take better care fo my teeth, campaign to prevent the re-election of bush, wear as many costumes as possible, gain a deeper understanding of myself, learn the constellations, criticize people less, excersize more, change my hair color to something else besides black, buy more flowers, burn more incense, send more thank-you notes, take more pictures (and actually develop them!), write to my heroes, spend more time with the full moons, attend a sweatlodge, take the magic class, move to santa cruz, love Dean as much as possible, drink more water, eat more fruit, send my short stories out for publication, start a new novel (a real one--not one based on the angst of my youth), visit Mount Shasta, see the circus trees at Bonfante Gardens, attend a Rosecrucian meeting, visit the Museum of Jurassic Technology, attend the Dia del Muerto alter exhibit at Hollywood Forever Cemetary, finish my painting of Leslie, save enough neopoints to buy a paintbrush to change the color of my neopet, contact Dr. Irving Glotch about trying his time travel device,

Ok, that took me more than 9 minutes, and I've got to go . . .

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2004!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com