dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2004-10-06 - 10:25 a.m.

I have to leave for work momentarily, but I had to take a moment to write down something wonderful that happened to me a couple of days ago . . .

They changed the gate code on our apartment complex, and Dean and I didn't know the code. I went to work and forgot to call Dean during the day to ask him if he'd found out. I got off work at 6 and came home, stopping at 7-11 to call Dean -- but he didn't answer the phone? I wad dejected, thinking I'd be locked out -- but when I got to the gate of the complex, DEAN WAS WAITING OUTSIDE FOR ME!

He had gone outside to wait for me to come home to let me in!!

This blew me away -- that he was so thoughtful, that he would be thinking of me and waiting for me to come home,

This is typical of Dean. He is just so loving to me, I sometimes find it hard to believe I could be so lucky to be with him.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com