dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2004-11-22 - 9:15 a.m.

I can't believe it is possible to be this happy -- or that I would be this lucky, but it's true. Everything has just fallen into place for me in Santa Cruz -- and Dean is so beyond amazing - I have never been happier in my life. It's getting to the point where I'm wondering when a shoe is going to drop or something, because I just can't believe I deserve to be so blissful -

So I got the job at the University that I wanted - Hip hip hooray! So now I'm working there 4 days a week, in the the department that is just exacly my heart's desire! The job is permanent, but it gives me two months furlough every july and august -- so Dean and I can travel without me having to quit my job or save up vacation - This job just couldn't be more perfect!! It's not full time, but I get full benefits, yay! And my boss is so wonderful, she is as sweet as my last boss, I'm just too lucky --

I'm a bit sorry to go on about my happiness here because it seems so puffy in some way, but I really can't express this exuberance to my friends either without sounding puffy so my diary is the only place for it . . .

Dean is a dream come true -- That's all there is to it, I'm more in love than I thought possible, and he's just more thoughtful and amazing than I thought possible . . .

The other day he wasn't home when I got home, and after a couple of hours I got worried and then a little angry that he hadn't called or left a note- finally he came home at 9 pm and said - Did you see my note? He had left me a note in big letters all full of I LOVE YOUs on the computer screen and I just hadn't seen it ! He had also called when I'd been in the shower --He was so thoughtful in leaving me such a long loving note! How could I have ever doubted? I guess I'm still not used to how great he is, I still expect to be treated like my past relationships every once in a while . . . But the longer Dean and I are together, the more I trust this happiness . . .

The other night at a gas station I spotted some reindeer earmuffs and by the time Dean came in the gas station they were already warming my little ears. He bought them for me! And then I've been wearing them off and on since then and every time he tells me how sexy I am in them! Anybody else would shun my silliness, I've gotten used to it, but Dean really appreciates my silliness - I'm so lucky!

Every morning when I get out of bed to come to work, he kisses me and tells me that I'm beautiful, that he can't wait to see me again, that he hopes I have a great day, or that he will love me forever - I just can't believe I'm with someone so profuse with their affection -- Don't get me wrong, I don't need anyone to be this way for me, I would love Dean even if he were sparing in his words because I understand that's how people can be -- but he tells me I love you and kisses me a million times a day, and kisses my cheek even in front of friends and in public, I just can't express how good that makes me feel.

I'd better get to working now . . . I just had to write this down, even though this doesn't begin to cover it . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com