dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2004-12-07 - 4:19 p.m.

I had a bad day yesterday -- the first one since I moved to santa cruz. My car battery died and it really was time to get a new one, so I took out the old battery, borrowed Dean's car, and drove to the auto body store to trade it in for a new one. Batteries, as you may know, are very heavy. So as I was carrying the battery into the store, I lifted it up in front of me -- and all the battery water dripped onto the front of my brand new very expensive coat that my mom bought for me. Ruined.

Wah.

So I came home dejected, as I now have to wear my shabby old coat instead of the happy new coat. Dean met me at the door with kisses -- and then to cheer me up, he suggested going out to dinner! This did cheer me up a bit.

As we got back into the car, I realized that I hadn't put the driver's seat back in his car after I drove it. Doh! As Dean squinched into the seat, I felt even worse about my day for having been inconsiderate of Dean, and I apologized. Then Dean said to me:

"You don't have to apologize, dreamself! You don't have to worry about putting the seat back when you drive my car - I really don't mind putting it back when I get in!" And he kissed me.

It was Jim that yelled at me about putting the seat back. Jim didn't treat me badly on the whole, but I remember that there were things I did that like not remembering to put the seat back that really got on his nerves, and I remember having to be very careful not to do some things or to be sure to do other things around him -- And when I made a mistake, he let me know it.

I just can't believe how great Dean is to be around, how easy-going, how kind he is to me - Dean *always* wants me around and never puts me off or pushes me away -- I am constantly in awe! Dean's always been like this towards me but I didn't know until I moved in with him if he would be wonderful all of the time or most of the time or only part of the time, since I only saw him once or twice a month on weekends before. It turns out, Dean is wonderful all of the time!

And I am the luckiest girl in the world . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com