dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2005-01-31 - 12:38 a.m.

More and more, I am becoming fascinated with Crop Circles. Dean bought me a DVD for Christmas that was a documentary about them. Not only are the designs incredibly beautiful, but almost all of them follow some sort of sacred geometry, either incorporating sacred symbols known to humanity, or using complex geometry to come up with mind-blowing designs that are perfect in their mathematics and proportions. I plan to do a series of crop circle paintings later this year to celebrate their beauty --

Of course a few crop circles are man-made. But almost all of them are not -- they appear magically in fields in a matter of minutes during the day or night. Most of the time the crop is affected some way, their stems are exploded or elongated from within, as if they experienced a radical burst of energy from the inside out. Sometimes the appearance of crop circles is preceded or followed by mysterious glowing balls of light. This is just a quick summary, the tip of the iceberg of the facts of the phenomena.

Are these made by invisible alien spacecraft? If so, what is their purpose or message? Or are this some kind of physical phenomena native to the planet, something science has yet to discover -- Like, a manifestation of the collective unconscious of the people on the planet?

The real reason I'm writing about this here is that I can't believe these things aren't making the news. Hundreds appear every year in so many countries, and this is not publicized! I just find the phenomena of crop circles one of the most important things possible to discuss, I consider this every bit as important and immediate as the discussion of war or politics - This is the fate of the planet we're talking about here! Investigation into this should be fully funded and fully discussed!

But what's most frustrating to me is that I bring this topic of conversation up with people I meet or know, I point out pictures of amazing crop formations, and I'm always surprised that nobody cares. I mean, really, noone ever says to me "That is so fascinating - Tell me more!" Or "Yeah, I've heard of this, What do you think it means?" Other people find this boring! Can you believe that???

Which is yet another reason why I LOVE Dean and why I feel we're perfectly matched: He buys UFO magazine, he watched the crop circle movie with me, he discusses this with me and has his own theories, he considers unexplained phenomena as important scientifically and as fascinating as I do- I am so lucky to have him in my life!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com