dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2005-03-05 - 2:04 p.m.

Had a weird dream last night in which I attended church with my mom and ended up meeting and falling in love with another young man - In the end I had to make a choice whether to pursue the new love interest or stay with Dean and my dreamself made the right decision, she never acknowledged her feelings for the new guy and chose to stay with the love of her life, Dean. I know that's the decision I would make a thousand times over if it ever came up - I am madly in love with Dean and have entwined my life with his in Santa Cruz - there is no way I could bear to hurt Dean's feelings even for a moment, I would never even blink at another man. It felt strange to have this dream, though. Who knows why we dream the things we do?

I had another bizarre dream last week, in which I was being chased by a group of killers, a gang of them who murdered Dean and my mother and then came after me, but I managed to evade them several times over -- allthough the police never showed up when I called 911, I used my quick wits to duck out of buildings etc. I've only once before had a dream in which I was being chased - years ago in Atlanta. I'm not sure why this dream came when it did - except we were staying in Mt. Shasta at the time and our hotel had a funky energy. After I had this dream we saged the room and I slept better the next night.

Our trip to Mt. Shasta was AMAZING!! The mountain itself is incredible, HUGE white snow-capped jagged mountain that you can see for miles and miles and miles in every direction!! There is all kinds of folklore in the area that Lemurians settled in Mt. Shasta, and even built an underground city beneath the mountain. The mountain is so huge, it could definitely hold a city of a million people underneath it! Mt. Shasta is supposed to be an energy center, and the vortex of energy stretches 100 miles in every direction. Energy centers such as these are supposed to be places where the veil is thin and one can have contact with other dimensions more easily. This is one of several sacred sites around the world, including Sedona in Arizona, the Egyptian pyramids, the Himilayas, Avesbury in England and others. I don't know if this is true -- but I definitely felt energized by going there, and there were moments when I felt energy around us very strongly. It snowed while we were there and we got to not only hottub outdoors in the snow, but later go up the mountain and play with snowballs and do ba gua in the snow - fantastic!

Our last night, before driving out, we headed to some caves called the Pluto caves - we went there hoping to find some sign of Bigfoot or the Lumerians and figured a cave would be a very likely place to find them. The sun was going down just as we were arriving on road it was supposed to be on - by the time we found the dirt road leading to the caves it was well after dark. We had been warned of Bears in the area, but we had come so far that we couldn't turn back -- Dean and I got out the video camera and the maglight and went exploring off into the wilderness.

I have never loved anybody more at any moment in my life as I did when Dean and I were discovering these caves- Dean was enthusiastic and bound for adventure! I was impressed with how spontaneous and magical and adventuresome he is - He's willing to go the distance, you know?

When we got to the caves we found them to be covered in grafitti - some of it from Native Americans from the turn of the century (dated) and some perhaps older (undated) and then also teenager graffitti from contemporary times - But you could feel the energy, This had definitely been a sacred site. I got the feeling that if we meditated there something would happen - but we didn't stick around to find out because it was dark and cold and there were bears - we had accomplished our scouting mission!!

I hope to go back to Mt. Shasta another time and see even more of the local sacred sites, vortexes, waterfalls etc - But we were only there a couple of days getting the lay of the land and investigating the lemurians, 3 eyed people, space aliens, and bigfoot who were supposed to be drawn to the area. We found souveniers and books written about the local history of all of these things - and so much more! I will never forget this trip . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com