dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2005-05-11 - 10:41 a.m.

I bought the most fantastic swimsuit yesterday. I daresay it is the most fabulous swimsuit of ALL TIME. It fits me PERFECTLY and the cut (halter top that ties at the neck and in the back, with low waisted bikini bottoms) shows off my womanly figure without seeming skimpy. The base color is a turquoise blue, like the color of the ocean around tropical locales, and printed over that are meditteranean cottages and luscious bright colored fruit. But the most wonderful part of the suit is its matching cover-up skirt! The skirt is made of a very thin mesh-like material with the same village and fruit scene printed on it, and combined with the suit I have an outfit that I would be proud to wear in front of anyone! I never thought I could be confident about the way I looked in a swimsuit until I found this suit - It was made for me!!

Is it wrong that I am so infatuated with a swimsuit? That I can be made so dizzingly happy just knowing the suit belongs to me??

I'm normally not so extravegant with my purchases. Since I have such a meager income, I try not to purchase anything but necessities. But I made an exception in this case - I want to be outfitted for my Tahitian trip!

The suit is really just a symbol of my growing excitement about my trip to an island near Tahiti with Dean and his family later in the summer. I have this vision of me and Dean splashing in the warm clear blue water, then relaxing on the white sands outside our cabana with a tropical drinks. In my vision, as we kiss and frolic in the tropics, we are the golden couple! And now with the new swimsuit, my beautiful vision is complete! (My 5-years-old-too-small-miss-matched-black-bikini just wouldn't do.)

In other news, I have a new career plan. You know I've been temping in offices for money this summer. And I realized something important: I just do not want to work in an office any longer! And then I thought about all of the potential jobs in the world, and I realized MOST jobs involve office work. So I started brainstorming how I could manage to 1)work and pay the bills but 2)avoid an office of any kind (at least for the next couple of years until I can quit and do magic full-time). And I don't want to go back to school. And then I realized I live in a county with TEN State parks . . . So I am going to study and take the exam to be a park ranger cadet!!!

Dude, a park ranger would be a GREAT job! Out in nature all the time, helping people - Why didn't I think of this before??? So cross your fingers for me and wish me luck - I would love for this to work out!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com