dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2005-12-19 - 4:44 p.m.

I finally wrote to Joy today. It has been YEARS. She wrote me a long heartfelt letter when I first moved to LA, when I was still living with Jim and Larissa, and I never wrote back. I don't know if she still wants to be my friend or not, after the way I've distanced myself, but it feels so good to have finally done the thing that I have been wanting to do for a long time now, write to her and reconcile.

The last few weeks I've been temping for a company where I'm the receptionist, and there have hardly been any calls coming in, so I've finally had the time to catch up on my correspondence (and, as you can see, diary writing!). It feels GOOD.

It's 4:47 now. At 5:00 I get to leave --and then it's straight to the mall to finish my Christmas shopping. (I know going to the mall is lame, but I honestly found a couple of significant presents I would like to buy from the stores that are local here) YAY CHRISTMAS! Since I've been volunteering most of the fall, I haven't been working, and so I haven't had any money to buy presents until last Friday's paycheck, which I'll be spending today. I'm so excited! I love Christmas!

YAY CHRISTMAS!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com