dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2006-10-31 - 6:45 p.m.

I dressed as Zatanna this year for Halloween - and I won the costume contest at my work! I've never won a costume contest before - What a wonderful surprise! The best part of the costume is the top hat. The top hat has now become a magical accessory to my entire wardrobe.

Tonight when I get off of work Dean and I are joining our friends in some kind of adventure. Not sure what it will be yet, but we always have lots of fun and adventure when we get together. I'm excited!

This weekend Dean and I drove up the coast to find a pumpkin. We ended up at an incredibly huge pumkin patch and ended up buying a carful of ridiculously huge pumpkins, which we later carved with our friends. Our jack-o-lantern display of alien pumpkins really out-pumpkined the neighbors in our apt complex, none of whom even bothered to put out a single jack-o-lantern. I feel as though we brought halloween to the whole neighborhood. It's a wonderful feeling to come home to a porch full of glowing pumpkins.

I love spending holidays with Dean - He makes everything so fun and romantic. I will never forget driving down the coast at sunset on our magical quest for pumkins - and I can't wait to get home tonight and be Zatanna in his arms(I have no idea what he's going to be, he's surprising me this year!)

Happy Halloween!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com