dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2007-05-15 - 2:04 a.m.

Last week I was a bit disappointed about the delay in moving to our new house -- but I've had a great weekend with Dean's family and I'm back to my perky self. Dean's parents were so generous and friendly, as always, and they weren't concerned at all about the extra time our house is taking, and they were so delighted by the home improvements that have already been done - it helped to re-excite me about the house project. So now Dean and I are just happily going with the flow.

It would be so cool if we were moved in by the middle of June and I could have my birthday in the new house! That would tickle me pink. I'd like to invite my friends from out of town for a birthday/housewarming party/extended jam session. I hope it works out! *crossing my fingers*

Dean is so constantly affectionate and positive towards me, and his family is so welcoming - Dean's family feels like my family now, and they treat me that way. I am so honored and touched to be surrounded by so much love and warmth.

If only my family lived closer! I wish I could see my Dad and sister in Canada and family in Texas as often as I see Dean's family. Unfortunately, it's just not financially feasible for me to travel to see them this year - I am saving my money and vacation time for a trip to help my mom move her stuff out of storage in Indiana in August - I hate having my family scattered and having to choose which parent to see, I feel like a kid having to choose between her divorced parents all over again - all though neither of my parents intends me to feel that way or pressures me at all in that way. My Dad is not in good health right now or I know he would come and see me. I will definitely have to plan a trip to Canada in the Spring. But I'm looking forward to seeing my mom again this year. The time I get to spend with my parents is very precious to me.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com