dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2000-06-06 - 03:02:09

Crashed on the couch this evening for a nap � I had a strange dream . . . I only remember bits and pieces . . . In my dream La and I were roommates somewhere in my fantasy world - in my dream there was no thought to reality or jobs at all, in this case we were just our pure selves living as we pleased. So we were roommates but i lived my life completely separate and in the dream I was alone exploring the place we were in � I was wearing Jim�s black leather trench coat, allthough it was summer, but the coat wasn�t too hot, and I was trying to slide down this waterfall bridge between 2 mountains, but instead of being fully at a 45 degree angle, at the last moment the waterfall evened out into a stream of water that was completely horizontal, at which point I fell straight through and fell 30 feet to the ground, but I wasn�t hurt. ( I don�t think that part of the dream is important, but for the sake of my dream journal I want to record all of it just to see what�s going on in my head) So then I go back to our residence, which is a funky little loft with no furniture or belongings but strange levels of surfaces which we sit upon �And Laa gives me a present, a pair of green satin panties she has sewn for me � right at the muff in the front there are a couple of rows of gold and green sparkling fringe � They really are a magnificent piece of art and as soon as I put them on I feel fabulous � so we�re talking and La�s wearing this full-length white cotton skirt and as she�s listening to me she�s wadding up the front of the skirt between her hands and pressing her palms into the skirt � I ask her what�s going on and she shows me � Stigmata � but the significant part of this is that I�m not afraid at all � My dreamself has known this day was coming for a long time and was fully expecting her to one day produce Stigmata, La is not afraid of the stigmata either, she had been holding her hands in her skirt from shyness, from hiding of her power . . . I saw the blood come from her hands in large sticky read drops until it just began to gush, but this seemed like a natural occurance at the time and she was not harmed or losing energy at all . . . we continue our conversation about whatever it was and then I make a comment, I tell her that she is a queen � and at that moment she transforms before my eyes as if she were a genie hiding her true self from those who could not or did not want to see � I saw her clothes completely change and a silk headdress appeared wrapping her head �And she did look beautiful and queenlike � but the echo in the mind of my dreamself as this was that �she was a queen with power who did not know how to weild it�and I felt a sense of danger by looking upon her -- it was strange, I didn�t feel directly in danger, somehow my dreamself was someone she could show her self completely to and I had her full trust, but I felt that she was somehow going to cause danger and destruction of herself and others . . .

I wonder when I have dreams like this if they�re telling me a truth about other people that has some truth or bearing in my real life that my unconcious sees but my concious does not want to see � or whether the truth in dreams like these has nothing at all to do with the other person in my life who in my dream is completely re-invented, but the truth in these may be what the dream says about me and how I percieve others in my life. I am not going to spend any time trying to interpret this dream today � the symbolism (stigmata, queen, danger) is obvious -

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com