dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2001-04-16 - 1:57 a.m.

I went up to the upper patio of the apartment building tonight and looked out at the view across the bay to the other side of Vancouver. The city was glittering on as far as I could see in every direction. The night was clear and the stars above were shining bright gems - The flickering lights of the distant city seem to me always as thousands of candles lit for me. I remembered a night from long past when we were at the beach looking out at the candle city across the water and the candles in the sky and we drank wine and placed candles in the sand between us. It looked to me tonight as if a shimmering magic carpet of beauty had been spread out on the land. I was born here. You were all here with me. The night was so lovely I wanted to cry from the beauty of it.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com