dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2001-11-28 - 3:33 a.m.

I sent flowers to Sarah and talked to her on the phone tonight. And it felt so good talking to her, we were crying and after the tears even laughing like no time had passed. And she said she wished I was there with her, and I wished I could be there. And that's the way things are with friends - you may not be there, or see them very often, or even talk, or it might be a year or two between contact --- but when your friendship is deep and sincere none of that matters and the second you're in contact again its all LOVE. My heart is breaking for Sarah, and her sister - but it felt good to connect with her and know that she's feeling my love even from so far away..

I got another email from a friend whom I hadnt heard from since I left Atlanta, and he just emailed me out of the blue and said that he missed me, that he had been a little down and that I had been in some way a spiritual advisor to him, in spite of his atheism, and that i was a missing puzzle piece in his life. And it touched me to think that he thought of me that way, that I meant something so real to someone so long after i had gone away.

And La called and she was so excited about me coming to LA, she was talking all about how she wants to make a space for me. And I felt so lucky to have such a loving friend in my life, and allthough we haven't lived in the same state for a year and a half, we're still daily involved in each other's lives.

And my family decorated the house for Christmas and put up lights. My dad has always lived in apartments, so now that we're in a house, this is the first time that we've really been able to go all out -- and we put up white icicle lights coming down from the roof and green garland lights around the poles by the front door and a red and green lighted wreath in the window and a white lighted motorized deer that moves its head and antlers from side to side, and we even have a projector aimed at the side of the house with a whole christmas scene lighting it up!!!

And you know, i grew up with my mom in an apartment and we never had christmas lights before. we never even had a christmas tree most years. Seeing that deer move his little head around on our lawn just brings me so much joy - its the childhood I never had and its my family together, and i feel so lucky and loved.

Its all about the love.

XXX

000

XXX

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com