dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2040-02-09 - 1:27 a.m.

I had my first CELEBRITY SIGHTING today in Hollywood!!! Woo Hoo! And I've only lived in this town 4 weeks!!

I was driving back from visiting my friend at her work - she works on Melrose. There was some kind of traffic detour involving a fire truck and I was re-routed to a parallel residential side street with stop signs at every corner. I stop at a stop sign, and who walks right across the street in front of my car but the dude from X-files!! Not David Duchovny, oh no, but the weird computer hacker dude with long blond hair and funny black rimmed glasses, you know the one? Anyway, it was unmistakably him! I don't even know his name, but hey - he's on TV and that's celebrity enough for me!

I should have blown him a kiss or something, but I didn't think of it until after he had passed. Next time I see a celebrity, I'm going to give them a big thumbs up, or blow them a kiss or something.

Meanwhile . . . I just got back from visiting Ry up the coast. I hadn't seen him since our trip across Route 66 this summer, which I never did write an account of, and I would like to go back and do someday . . . because after all it was on that trip that my car was reborn like a Pheonix in Tumcari, New Mexico, and took on her official road trip name Tucumcari. And I definitely wouldn't be where I am today, or enjoy any of the freedome I hold so dear, if it weren't for the loyalty of my road diva Tucumcari.

I realize its been a long time since I've written -- I have so much to discuss I don't know where to start, so I'm not going to start today. Come back tomorrow, please.

Today I just want to give a big cyber-hooray for Hotgirl who has reason to celebrate today. Yay Hotgirl!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com