dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-06-04 - 11:28 a.m.

So busy at work + No internet at home = not very much diary. Sorry.

My life is going better than ever -- My houseguest Matthew turned out to be such a cutie pie. There's nothing romantic between us, he's dating a japanese girl and I don't even have a crush on him after getting to know him, but I'm really enjoying the company. Someone who kisses me on the cheek and calls me "Bearcub Queen" or just "Queen" after my childhood nickname: Baby Tina Bearcub Queen. ( A glamorous title I chose myself at the age of 4, by which I insisted upon being referred)

Meanwhile, my Dad is Getting MARRIED, FINALLY!! I couldn't be happier. The wedding is next month, and I get to fly back to Vancouver for the big weekend! I can't wait! YAYAYAY! And I'm sooo happy for him, glad he's in love, and also relieved that he's got someone to take care of him, so i won't have his happiness weighing on me as a responsibility on the back of my mind . . .

So much more to write, but I must go. I only get 30 minutes for lunch and I've already spent 25 minutes eating meatloaf. (I made it myself. The old family recipe, with ketchup and everything. YUM)

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com