dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-06-14 - 4:23 p.m.

Aaaack.

Two days ago i was blissful.Today I am stressed OUT.

Nothing really has changed, its just that I haven't had any time alone in days, and at work my workstation is in the middle of a big room, with people coming and going and stopping by my desk all day. I should be used to this. I am a receptionist. But its starting to make me batty. I just can't get a second where someone is not calling me, or stopping to talk, or snooping over my shoulder at my computer. I can't get my REAL work done, because I am so constantly distracted.

At home I'm trying hard to be there for Victoria, and to make a peaceful loving woman space happen in my apartment. I'm trying. My apartment is looking nice. Victoria is absolutely fantastic, and very upbeat despite all the trauma in her life right now. I look to her for inspiration as far as that goes. She handles stress really well, she knows exactly how to joke about things to lighten the mood of a room, or to tell the truth bluntly through a joke.

And while I trust with my whole heart the other relationships in my life, still, the last few days I have felt the old stings. I don't know if its because the vibe changes when Jim is home, or because I've been so tired that I'm making too much out of nothing . . . probably am. I'm going to let this pass and see what happens next week.

No time to write, gotta get back to work!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com