dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-11-02 - 4:15 p.m.

2002-11-02 - 1:41 p.m.

I'm at work on a Saturday! Any minute my boss will be here to meet with me about a project I should have finished earlier in the week - working on Saturday I guess is some kind of karmic payback for being so lazy at my job earlier in the week.

Meanwhile . . . I am spending the weekend totally alone. It's strange, I'm usually out of town or in town with Dean, lately anyways, and now I have a weekend to myself I don't know what to do with it! I didn't realize until now how much I rely on La for my social life, but I guess I do, because I kind of expected she'd want to do something this weekend but she's had other plans, which she has not invited me to join. I feel like kind of a loser for not having more friends in this city -- I have a couple of people I could call, and should call, but when you don't see someone for months and then call them up you want to do something special and I'm too broke to do something nice with anyone.

So I perpetuate my solitude. It's cool because I'm feeling ill anyway.

I'm eager for my Atlanta girls to make it to town. They're coming in January and staying a few months while Chrissy takes a semester at UCLA. I can't wait to see them. I miss having my group of friends. I have friends here but they're not a group in the same way. Everyone lives so far away, it's hard to get together . . . I'm determined to have a Christmas party to reconnect!

i feel boring

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com