dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2002-12-27 - 2:22 p.m.

This Christmas season has been so full of JOY and WONDER and LOVE I can't even believe it!! I am happier than I've ever been -- so happy, with so much to anticipate, that I am starting to feel a little tired from the over stimulation!

First, I want to record the CHRISTMAS MIRACLES that have been going on lately:

1. Chrissy's brother was in a terrible football accident and has been paralyzed from the chest down for almost 2 years now. Hasn't been able to move a toe. In the weeks before Christmas he went to St. Louis to go to Christopher Reeve's doctors - and after substantial testing and using advanced equipment he was able to MOVE HIS LEGS! The doctors have high hopes that he'll actually WALK AGAIN!!

2. Dean was driving down from Santa Cruz to spend Christmas with his family and me - on his way, he had some smoke and was smoking it, when the cops pulled him over at a sobriety check! The confiscated his bag and his "cigarette" - but gave him only a ticket and sent him on his merry way!! WHAT A MIRACLE!! If that had happened in Atlanta, he'd so be in jail right now, and I would have been sooo crying my eyes out. But the cop let him go!!! I never heard of a cop letting someone go before!

3. La missed her flight out of LA to Alabama, and was subject to standby. After hours of standing by, crying her eyes out, and getting further down the list, a MIRACLE WORKER at the gate found her the one and only flight out of LAX for the next 4 days!! We couldn't believe someone would be soooo nice as this woman was, scouting for the secret seat and reserving it for Larissa.

4. When I had a huge amount of Christmas packages on the 23rd, and was sad because I was going to have to make 3-4 trips back and forth several blocks from my apartment to where I normally find parking -- I was astounded to discover a parking spot right in front of my building when I needed it the very most!! THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE. Finding parking in front of my building is like pigs flying or hell freezing or bush giving saddam a bearhug -- these things just don'thappen.

Those are the main miracles -- but the other miracles in my life are of course my friends who have all been angels --

I spent Christmas with Dean's family, whom i adore, they actually let me and Dean sleep in the same bed and had no problem with that!! Dude, my mother wouldn't let me and Dean sleep in the same bed if we were married, i know it! But his parents are soooo down. Their home was perfect. His family was delightful - very warm and loving and they were all so funny they kept me in stitches.

And as for Dean - What did I do to deserve someone like him? Who tells me how beautiful I am constantly, who has conversations with me for hours about the coming apocalypse or quantum physics and the illusion of reality, who is ridiculously generous and thoughtful towards me, and an absolute dreamboat of a sexy man?

And Jim and La -- things have never been better. Dean and Jim are getting along famously, and they came and stayed with Dean in Santa Cruz one weekend and we all went out, and then Jim had his big hollywood premier and we all hung out, and then last night we all went out for Karaoke and Jim and Dean did a version of the Beatles "Come Together" together -- It's like my ultimate dream and desire for my boyfriend to get along so well with my inner circle of friends.

I sang a rousing rendition of "Delta Dawn" - and as a duet Larissa and I attempted "Midnight Train to Georgia" She was Gladys and I was all the Pips. It was crazy, because neither of us knew the words so by the end I was just going off with backing vocals saying "going at midnight" "taking that train" "i love georgia" "want to take the train" "chugachugachoochoo" Until Larissa and I both broke up laughing onstage. We weren't even that drunk! We just let loose, and weren't self-concious at all - it felt sooooo good!!

I could go on and on and on . . . But I'm at work so I gotta jett.

New Years Dean and I are going to be in LAS VEGAS!! Woo hoo!!!

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com