dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-02-10 - 3:25 p.m.

The new apartment is crowded. Much too crowded for me.

I guess there are good parts and bad parts to everything, and some people that are easier to live with than others.

The good part about my new place, is PARKING, and SAFETY, I feel really happily safe coming home, and I have a place to park and I don't have to walk blocks back to my place in the dark, and get up early to move my car, and pay lots of parking tickets.

And when I come in the door, my girls are there to greet me, and there's always someone to have dinner with, i feel very loved and snuggly and it's wonderful.

But I've been living alone for 6 months. And I guess I got used to having alot of space in my head to think -- but there isn't any room for thinking anymore when I'm home, because there are always girls coming and going around me. And it's a little harder to live with La again than I thought.

I'm thinking of taking to the closet again. Come to think of it, my closet has a carpet, and it's big enough to sit down in -- maybe that's the ticket! Maybe I could meditate/write in there!

But my daddy called yesterday - ( I can't believe he actually called me! For no reason! That never happens!) And I told him that I was happier than I'd ever been -- and it's true -I'm worn a little thin right now with the moving in, and the adjusting to the move, and with the living with La, and with the commute to work, and with the job ----

but to balance that

I have a family of girls all stirring love around me all the time! And I feel a resurgence of creativity, welling up inside of me, and I can't even begin to describe how I feel about Dean . . .

There's more I want to write, but I'm at work, and I can't seem to get a moment's peace here today. I really need a little peace.

So does the world I guess . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com