dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-02-20 - 5:50 p.m.

I kicked the blues last night with my girls by having cocktails at the Tiki Ti. Leslie got a job!! And a GOOD ONE!! So we went to the Tiki to celebrate, because it's a special occasion kind of a bar.

Normally when we feel like going out for a drink we just go to Goldfingers, because it's got a smoking patio and it's walking distance so no one has to drive. But the Tiki Ti is where you go when you want to remember the night. :)

So today I'm back in the place in my head where I get bothered by the fact that my job isn't ful-filling and I feel like I'll never have the courage to break into a difficult field and I think that career is really important and that I'll always be a loser when it comes to career and that my writing will never be really extraordinary

and then i read the invisibles on my lunch break and i think back on the conversations I've had with Dean about doing what you love/want and just self-publishing and not getting hung up on school or jobs and concentrating on enjoying your life and doing what you love

gotta run! mY caar may be stuck in a lot, I've got to go!!! finish later

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com