dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-09-18 - 3:46 p.m.

I've been having a rather serious week, what with work and the news of my friend, i just couldn't seem to snap out of it and I ate meatless chicken nuggetts and french fries for dinner 3 nights in a row this week.

And then the unexpected happened! A new friend is coming to visit! And I had forgotten that Saturday, only 3 days away, is the CURE concert! So I definitely have some excitement to look forward to this weekend.

And then I was having a rather serious day at work, immersed in the wonderful world of financial vouchers, when suddenly, out of the blue, i was reminded of Robert Anton Wilson and took a moment to check out the website of Robert Anton Wilson's Campaign for Governer. Read this and TELL ME that you didn't LAUGH -- Because I tell you it was the funniest thing I've read in ages! It is impossible to be so serious when you see the world through Robert Anton Wilson's eyes. It was such a nice injection of life in the middle of my day!

I can't vote for him, though. Besides the fact that I've already been volunteering for Arianna. And it's not the Ostriches. I'm 100 % supportive of Ostriches in the Legislature, believe me Olga. It's the GUN part of the Guns and Dope party I just can't put my vote behind. Ostriches in the legislature, I can do, but one has to draw the line somewhere.

It's been 2 weeks since I've seen Dean, and I still have 8 days to go. This is really HARD. I miss him. WAH.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com