dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-11-03 - 1:54 p.m.

This was the best Halloween Weekend I have ever spent - EVER!!

Friday (Halloween) Leslie and Chrissy and Larissa weren't around -- that is the only downside to the weekend, I would have loved to have had them join me and Dean in our activities, or to have gone to a costume party or something with them -- maybe next year! I did miss their company --

Soooo, Friday night Dean and I gave out candy to the Trick-or-Treaters. We had A LOT of kids come by our house, because it is in the Angelino Heights district of Los Angeles, very close to all the expensive old victorian houses where rich people live . . . There were SO MANY kids! And they were ALL dressed in costumes and extremely POLITE. I couldn't believe how polite the kids were, it restored my faith in the future of this world.

Then Dean and I went to a party put on by the Cacacphony society in downtown LA. It was totally BIZARRE. The party was in an old bank building, with a haunted house in the basement running through abandoned offices and bank vaults, and there was a DJ and dancing on the ground floor . . . All the people there were more outrageously dressed than I could possibly imagine at another halloween party . . . Dean and I explored the dark halls of the old bank, then danced together for the first time to Siouxsie & the Banshees . . . We didn't stay too long, but we did have an altogether spookie cool experience . . .

Saturday we went to lunch at Katsu-ya with the girls and Chrissy's brother, Daniel (yum yum!) then went out at night with Jim and La to see the Day of the Dead procession in old Olvera street . . . The procession was very inspiring, full of Aztec dancers, brides and children with skeletal faces . . . This was the culmination of surreality that made the entire weekend seem like a dream to me . . .

And Saturday night Dean & I donned winter clothes, got drunk on Tequila (in honor of Day of the Dean in Mexico) and Rum (yo ho ho & a bottle of Rum in honor of my pirate costume!) and played card games with Jim and La until the wee hours. We were all at our most charming, Dean was wearing my Big Fur coat, Jim was wearing my tiny Pirate Hat, we bet at poker with Mardi Gras beads, it was so fun and just *good times.*

Sunday Dean and I stayed in all day, watching scary movies and only leaving the house for dinner at an old-school wood-paneled-walled Italian restaurant in my neighborhood . . . And suddenly while sitting at that restaurant my formerly befuddeled mind ran clear like water and I gained some clarity on my future . . .

And the other best part of the weekend -- the phenomenal experimental sex!

This morning as I kissed Dean goodbye I felt joyful as always in being with him, and sad, too - The goodbye part always seems to come unexpectedly and too soon . . .

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com