dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2003-11-10 - 2:06 p.m.

I have some good news from this weekend . . . That entry will have to be later - Right now, some breaking news about my past life:

My first boyfriend just e-mailed me out of the blue. A touching letter about how he missed my friendship.

He was abusive to me, and manipulative, and I had hoped I would never hear from him again. However, he was not malicious - just very very crazy. P>

I have no interest in ever carrying on a friendship with this person, ever ever EVER. Not just because of how horrible he treated me in the past, because even if he were sorry, he's someone I would never want to associate myself with in any way, and also I am a new person, with a new life and such a great love in my life - There is no room for any contact with him of any kind.

Now that I have received his letter, do I ignore it, pretend I never received it?

Or out of kindness to him should I respond in some way?

I need to talk to my home girls. Only they would know the protocol in a case such as this. . .

It makes me feel weird having to remember that time in my life. At least I can look around me, at all the happiness in my life, and know that I have made such an impressive journey from the dankness of his basement in Atlanta to the golden sunlight of California. I really have come along way.

I owe him nothing. But it is over and no harm can come to me from an act of kindess. Should I reply?

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com