dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2004-02-11 - 12:36 p.m.

Ok, so I heard back from my mom, and she didn't bust out the religion on me, but I could tell she was peeved. After a couple of more letters back and forth I think everything is ok between us now, because she finally ended her letter with:

"You know I will always love you - no matter what."

That's all I needed to hear. There Mom, was that so hard?

*******

A good friend just shared some fantastic news with me - He sold a script to a movie company! That is totally beyond fantastic and awesome and I am so happy for him!!

But hearing it also made me feel sad - How come?

Maybe it's my mom's voice in my ear telling me that I have a fear of success -- I don't have the guts to be like him?

Or maybe it's sadness that I will not get to know this person whom I admire any deeper/closer than right now.

Life is full of so many wonderful people, and it's sad to me that for most people you know, you only get to scratch the surface of them. If you're lucky, you get to know a few great people really deeply - But there are so many others that you just don't get to be closer with (for a billion reasons, including age differences, time, distance, putting other relationships first). That's just how it is with some people in your life, and it's how it should be. But I can still be a little sad about it.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com