dreamself

Past . . . . Present . . . . Email . . . .Notes . . . .Profile

2005-04-03 - 5:15 a.m.

Last thursday was a near perfect day -- We woke up late and went for a walk to the beach, where we saw a sea otter!! It was the first time for both of us to see a sea otter. First, we heard all this honking of sea lions under the pier and went to investigate -- then when the honking died down we saw this otter swimming away from the peir on his back, very leasurely, chomping on a fish it held between its front paws. When it finished the fish, it did some spinning turns in the water -- and then dove forward and under the water. It disappeared under the pier, and the barking of the sea lions began again!! Only when the otter came out swimming on his back again did the barking die down.
Dean bought me a shrimp cocktail and we ate on a bench while we watched the otter. It was a gorgeous day and Dean looked so handsome, and so beautiful in the sunlight. He kept stopping to kiss me as we walked home - a perfect day!

That night we had sex before our friends came over to meet up to see a midnight showing of Sin City -- then had sex right after the movie again - and it was so hot! How can someone so sweet and generous and loving and caring also be so HOT?!

I got paid from the Comic store last week - 170 dollars - and I spent 30 on Easter and 80 on my car payment and 20 on drinks for Jocelyn's birthday and 25 taking Dean to dinner (for once!) and 8 buying a painting from homeless Tom and 4 for a coke at the movie theatre and 2 having a wheat grass shot today and it's all gone and I still have a week until I get paid again. This not having a steady income thing sucks!!

The worst part is having Dean pay for me -- I mean, it's so sweet and generous of him to be feeding me -- but I just hope this doesn't wear on him. I just can't possibly take care of myself on 20 hours a week at 7 dollars an hour - and I feel so bad that Dean has been picking up my slack. I'm holding off getting a temp thing until after I go with Dean to his parent's house - then I'm putting my nose to the grindstone! I will pay my share! I will pay Dean back!

GOOD NEWS: I finally came up with a career plan! (Besides writing for no pay) I am going to be A MAGICIAN! Don't Laugh, I mean it!! I am going to use my tax return to buy myself a complete magic set, and some lessons if I can find a teacher, and I really am going to study hard - In a year or two, I'll be good enought to go into business for myself doing parties and small events -- Someday, I just might play the Magic Castle or own my own magic shop!

I admit, this recent career change was inspired by my new appreciation of Zatanna - She's my favorite comic book character -a former member of the Justice League, Zatanna is a stage magician who practices real magic, too. There's a new Grant Morrison mini-series featuring her beginning Wednesday!

Needless to say, Dean is very supportive of my new idea (as he is with all my ideas! He really is my best friend in the world!) I just can't wait to geta magic set and get practicing!!

Meanwhile . . . I've been sleeping too much lately and my dreams have turned unpleasant. Not scary or violent necessarily -- but each time I go to sleep some crisis happens in my dreams and I have to fix it, or wake up trying. I think it's my subconscious' way of telling me I'm sleeping too much - Each dream is saying to me "Wake up! Wake up!" because there are things in the real world I should be doing . . . But I procrastinate by sleeping . . . But Mercury is in retrograde right now so I really have to cut myself some slack, I've been beating myself up about this too much lately.

previous /next

hosted by DiaryLand.com